Where Have I Been?

It’s crazy to think I have been M.I.A. for over a year, before all of you permanently write me off for being such a flaky blogger – I promise you I have a completely reasonable excuse. For the past year I have been completing 55 credits toward my Bachelor’s degree at Rutgers University while continuing to work part-time. Am I a little crazy? Maybe. Am I determined and ambitious? Definitely! This past year has been a whirlwind and I can honestly say I have never worked so hard in my life. After transferring to Rutgers from the University of South Carolina in the Fall of 2015, I was disappointed to realize only 47 credits out of the 90 I had already completed transferred. Determined to graduate only 1 year late (as opposed to 2) – I decided I would have to go into beast mode to complete my degree in the most timely manner possible – which meant 12 credits in the Summer of 2016 (I was only allowed to take up to 12 credits per University policy), 20 credits in the Fall of 2016, 3 credits during the Winter term (Again, I was only allowed to take 3 credits) and my final 20 credits, which were taken in the Spring 2017 semester are about to be completed! With that being said, I had a very little time for myself, my social life and my personal interests. However, I am excited to announce that I will be graduating in a couple of weeks and am extremely eager to get back to blogging full-time. I am really excited to share my experiences and interests with all of you and look forward to developing this Blog as I continue to grow both personally and professionally! I have so many ideas for posts and I look forward to sharing them with you, be sure to check back tomorrow for my upcoming post on this year’s graduation fashion and beauty trends!

XOXO,

Leigh

Leave a Reply

