WHAT TO WEAR: GRADUATION DAY

For all my graduating ladies out there, let me start by saying CONGRATULATIONS!!! Whether you are graduating from high school, college or graduate school – you have made a HUGE accomplishment and deserve to celebrate all of your successes in style! Although I am still deciding on my perfect graduation ensemble – I wanted to share some of my favorite Grad day looks and ideas with all of you!  I love the idea of a classic look for memorable events such as a graduation, because when you show pictures of your special day in 50 years, you want to make sure that your look is still somewhat relevant! However, I am LOVING the ruffle, floral and metallic trends this Spring so I included those as well, who knows I may be breaking my own style rules for my big day! What will you choose? I would love to see what Graduation looks you ladies decide on, so be sure to comment or email me your look at fashionableighh@gmail.com – thinking of doing a follow up post displaying my look a long with all of yours!

P.S. Urban Outfitters is taking 20% off all dresses and rompers and attention students and grads: Topshop is currently giving students 20% off for a limited time only so be sure to take advantage of your student status while you still can:) Happy Shopping!

 

 

Main Image - Ted Baker London Samm Floral Fit & Flare Dress

Nordstrom: Ted Baker London: Samm Floral Fit and Flare Dress: $279

astr

Nordstrom: ASTR the Label: $68

 

leith off the shoulder

Nordstrom: Eliza J. Off the Shoulder Sheath Dress: $98

jacquard patches dress 129

Zara: Jacquard Patches Dress: $128

 

 

topshop ruffle dress

Topshop: Ruffle Shift Dress: $100

 

polka dot dress 49.90

Zara: Polka dot dress: $49.90

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

